top
Mellspa - Software · Design · Solutions
Mellspa . Software . Design . Solutions

Frequently asked questions:

All softwares

Windows reports about missing DLLs? +

The VisualStudio 2015 redistributables might be missing on a local installation. At starting the program Windows comes up with an error message telling that msvcp140.dll and/or vcruntime140.dll are not to be found. These "Visual C++ Redistributables for VisualStudio 2015" (normally vc_redist.x??.exe) might be downloaded directly from Microsoft and installed on the local machine.

About CoatiFrame

What advantage does the use of a C++ platform? +

The C++ language is widely used on many systems and provides very comprehensive tools to design their own projects quickly and efficiently. Based on this CoatiFrame extends the possibilities by providing extensive WEB techniques.

CoatiFrame is a cross-platform? +

CoatiFrame is based on C++, which is supported on different platforms. If this platform also offers sockets, then may be used in principle CoatiFrame. The source code is, for example, the same for Linux and Windows. Only things which are defined by the operating system or the various compilers are set separated in the code.

How does the CoatiFrame framework increases the safety and compatibility of my products? +

The considering of possible compatibility and security problems of software must always include the Number of components, which are introduced by third parties in the project. The CoatiFrame framework consistently uses the services provided by the operating system and the C++ runtime libraries from the manufacturer.These libraries are usually improved by the manufacturer on a regular basis according to the current state of knowledge of possible weaknesses. The framework itself is benefiting automatically from the system updates, thereby boosting the safety and compatibility of your products.

Is HTTPS supported? +

Yes (except for coatione), if the current OpenSSL (see www.openssl.org) is installed on the computer. OpenSSL itself is not part of CoatiFrame. The enclosed PEM certificate and the PEM key are just an example and must be replaced by own ones.

What operating systems are supported by CoatiFrame? +

Currently, all CoatiFrame components are either for Microsoft Windows, Linux operating systems (64bit, gcc 4.8), Raspbian, or Mac OS X compiled. Basically, presumably all systems are supported, for which a C++ compiler is offered. The code is designed to support both 32bit and 64bit systems.

How do I get a license for CoatiFrame? +

Personalized licenses of CoatiFrame can be requested at Mellspa. Use our contact page or contact us via e-mail: info@mellspa.de.

About CoatiOne

How do I install CoatiOne? +

CoatiOne needs no installation. The executable file can be copied, for example, into the root path of the Create WEB project and be started from there. CoatiOne always takes the current path as the root of the web project.

CoatiOne supports CGI and PHP? +

Yes, you can use the CoatiOne as a mini server to access your WEB sites as well as an interface to connect other programs by CGI.

About CoatiTwo

How can you install CoatiTwo? +

CoatiTwo requires no special installation and can be accessed from anywhere. The current directory ist the place where the config file is expected. There is no special installation path. This means, it could also be provided on a USB stick.

How to use OpenSSL with CoatiTwo? +

OpenSSL is not a part of the software CoatiTwo, it has to be installed on the computer before. However, if OpenSSL is installed, it can be used together with CoatiTwo. The own signature and the key are referenced in the config file.

CoatiTwo supports CGI, PHP and Perl? +

Yes. You can use the CoatiTwo as a mini server to access your WEB sites as well as an interface to connect other programs by CGI.

About Uaru

How can I install Uaru? +

Uaru requires no installation. The libraries can be easily added to your own project. This applies to Windows, Raspbian and Linux.

How does Uaru? +

Uaru reduce the tasks necessary for the receipt of the information requested on a minimal level and defines for all protocols only a few functions. This is possible because normally there are no special requirements that have to be met for many applications. The specific characteristics of the used protocols handled in the background. If errors occur, loging information might indicate the problem if necessary. The structure of Uaru as a DLL or as a shared library do not limit the use of Uaru to C++ projects.

What protocols support Uaru for sending and receiving? +

Currently there are the file :// and http://.

How can I download multiple files in parallel at the same time with Uaru? +

Uaru treats each URL independently from the user's perspective through the ConnectURL() command. The computer and operating system provided resources can thus be used fully and simultaneously. The real maximum number of connections is determined by a number of device and operating system-specific properties.

About Lepus

Can you save each image file individually? +

In this version, not first. For this you can use Uaru (Library for data transfer and MJPG Stream Wrapper).

Is it possible to pre-process the pictures? +

In this simple version of all individual images are forwarded unprocessed.

Can multiple streams are processed? +

Yes, just run multiple instances of Lepus the same time.

Can user and password data is used? +

At moment not.

(c) Twymt 2020 - Mellspa, all rights reserved.

Powered by (c)Twymtmaker with (c)TwymtDB and (c)Twymt search!

Oben
Mellspa - Software · Design · Solutions
Mellspa . Software . Design . Solutions

Häufige Fragen:

Alle Pakete

Windows bemerkt fehlende DLLs? +

Die "VisualStudio 2015 redistributables" werden wahrscheinlich in der lokalen Installation fehlen. Zur Programmstartzeit meldet Windows die fehlenden DLLs msvcp140.dll und/oder vcruntime140.dll. Diese "Visual C++ Redistributables for VisualStudio 2015" (normalerweise vc_redist.x??.exe) können direkt von Microsoft heruntergeladen und installiert werden.

Über CoatiFrame

Welchen Vorteil bietet die Nutzung von einer C++ Plattform? +

Die Sprache C++ ist auf vielen System weit verbreitet und bietet sehr umfassende Hilfsmittel um eigene Projekte schnell und effizient zu gestalten.

CoatiFrame ist ein Cross Plattform? +

CoatiFrame basiert auf C++, welches auf unterschiedlichen Plattformen unterstützt wird. Wenn diese Plattform auch Sockets bietet, dann kann grundsätzlich auch CoatiFrame Verwendung finden. Der Quellcode ist z.B. für Linux und Windows gleich. Nur Dinge, welche durch das verwendete Betriebssystem oder die verschiedenen Compiler festgelegt sind, werden im Code getrennt.

Wie trägt das CoatiFrame-Framework zur Erhöhung der Sicherheit und Kompatibilität meiner Produkte bei? +

In der Betrachtung möglicher Kompatibilitäts- und Sicherheitsprobleme einer Software muss immer auch die Anzahl der Komponenten berücksichtigt werden, die durch Dritte in das Projekt mit eingebracht werden. Das CoatiFrame-Framework setzt konsequent auf die durch das Betriebssystem und der C++ Laufzeitumgebung des Herstellers bereitgestellte Bibliotheken. Diese Bibliotheken werden in der Regel durch den Hersteller regelmäßig nach dem aktuellen Kenntnisstand Schwachstellen verbessert. Das Framework selbst profitiert damit automatisch von den Systemupdates und fördert damit die Sicherheit und Kompatibilität ihrer Produkte.

Wird HTTPS unterstützt? +

Ja, außer bei CoatiOne und wenn das aktuelle OpenSSL (siehe www.openssl.org) auf dem Computer installiert ist. OpenSSL selbst ist kein Bestandteil von CoatiFrame. Das beiliegende PEM-Zertifikat und der PEM-Schlüssel sind nur ein Beispiel und müssen durch eigene ersetzt werden, wenn es auf Sicherheit ankommt.

Welche Betriebssysteme werden von CoatiFrame unterstützt? +

Zur Zeit werden alle CoatiFrame-Komponenten entweder für Microsoft Windows, Linux-Betriebssysteme (64bit, gcc 4.8), Mac OS X oder für Raspbian compiliert. Grundsätzlich werden vermutlich alle Systeme unterstützt, für welche ein Compiler für C++ angeboten wird. Der Code ist so gestaltet, dass er sowohl 32bit als auch 64bit Systeme unterstützt.

Wie erhalte ich eine Lizenz für CoatiFrame? +

Personalisierte Lizenzen von CoatiFrame können bei Mellspa angefragt werden. Nutzen Sie unsere Kontaktseite oder wenden Sie sich per Mail an: info@mellspa.de.

Über CoatiOne

Wie installiere ich CoatiOne? +

CoatiOne braucht keine Installation. Die ausführbare Datei kann man z.B. in den Wurzelpfad des WEB-Projektes legen und von dort aus starten. CoatiOne nimmt immer den aktuellen Pfad als Wurzel des WEB-Projektes.

CoatiOne unterstützt CGI und PHP? +

Ja, man kann CoatiOne sowohl als Mini-Webserver nutzen oder als Interface um mit Programmen über CGI zu verbinden.

Über CoatiTwo

Wie kann man CoatiTwo installieren? +

CoatiTwo benötigt keine spezielle Installation und kann von überall aus aufgerufen werden und sucht jeweils im aktuellen Verzeichnis nach der der Config Datei. Einen speziellen Installtionsort gibt es somit nicht. Es könnte z.B. auch auf einem USB-Stick bereitgestellt werden.

Wie verwendet man OpenSSL mit CoatiTwo? +

penSSL ist kein Teil der Software CoatiTwo, es muss vorher auf dem Computer installiert sein. Falls jedoch OpenSSL installiert ist, kann es CoatiTwo verwendet werden. Die eigene Signatur und der Schlüssel werden in der Config-Datei referenziert.

CoatiTwo unterstützt CGI, PHP und Perl? +

Ja. Man kann CoatiTwo sowohl als Mini-Webserver nutzen oder als Interface um mit Programmen über CGI zu verbinden.

Über Uaru

Wie kann ich Uaru installieren? +

Uaru bedarf keiner Installation. Die Bibliotheken können einfach dem eigenen Projekt hinzugefügt werden. Das gilt sowohl für Windows und Raspbian als auch für Linux.

Wie funktioniert Uaru? +

Uaru reduziert die notwendigen Aufgaben für den Erhalt der angeforderten Informationen auf ein minimales Maß und setzt für alle Protokolle nur ein paar Funktionen ein. Das ist möglich, da für sehr viele Anwendungsfälle keine speziellen Anforderungen zu erfüllen sind. Die jeweiligen Besonderheiten der verwendeten Protokolle können damit in den Hintergrund treten. Treten Fehler auf, können Logging-Informationen ggf. auf das Problem hinweisen. Der Aufbau von Uaru als DLL bzw. als shared Library limitiert die Verwendung von Uaru nicht nur auf C++ Projekte.

Welche Protokolle unterstützt Uaru zum Senden und Empfangen? +

Momentan sind das file:// und http://.

Wie kann ich mit Uaru mehrere Dateien parallel zur gleichen Zeit downloaden? +

Uaru behandelt jede URL aus der Nutzersicht durch den Befehl ConnectURL() eigenständig. Die vom Computer und Betriebssystem zur Verfügung gestellten Ressourcen können damit vollständig und gleichzeitig genutzt werden. Die tatsächlich maximale Anzahl möglicher Verbindungen wird von einer Reihe geräte- und betriebssystemspezifischer Eigenschaften bestimmt.

Über Lepus

Kann man die einzelnen Bilddateien einzeln speichern? +

n dieser Version erstmal nicht. Dafür kann man Uaru (Bibliothek für Datentransfer und MJPG Stream Wrapper) nutzen.

Kann man die einzelnen Bilder vorverarbeiten? +

In dieser einfachen Version werden alle Einzelbilder unverarbeitet weitergeleitet.

Können mehrere Streams verarbeitet werden? +

Ja, starten Sie einfach mehrere Instanzen von Lepus zur gleichen Zeit.

Können User- und Passwortdaten verwendet werden? +

Im Moment noch nicht.

(c) Twymt 2019 - Mellspa, alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Powered by (c)Twymtmaker with (c)TwymtDB and (c)Twymt search!